Timberline Auto Center Logo Timberline Auto Center 617 Mineral Ave
Libby, Mt 59923
Phone: 406-293-4128
1-800-491-0891
Fax: 406-293-9033
E-mail
Follow Us on Facebook
Timberline Auto Center - Your Hometown Auto Dealer

Timberline Auto Center Customer Testimonials and Reviews Customer Testimonials & Reviews

Read our reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers who purchased a new or used vehicle at our dealership or received exemplary customer service from our office associates, our automotive professionals in the parts and accessories department, or our service department team members.

July 27, 2018
This dealership is five star all the way. I contacted them numerous times trying to find exactly what I wanted, being very picky and very specific. They found my low mileage excellent shape vehicle in the exact specifications I wanted in short order; they were even good natured with me haggling them on the price. More than that they’re an old fashioned dealership that values the reputation they’ve built and it shows. The owner actually came out personally to thank me and shake my hand when the salesman was giving me the walk through on my Expedition. With the price of rigs these days it’s comforting dealing with a place that will treat you fair and honestly.
L. Day

June 28, 2018
My family and I have purchased 31 (literally!) vehicles from Timberline Auto since 1990. The reason is you can’t beat the service we have received and the family atmosphere that goes with it! They have always gone out of their way for us!
G. Mercer

May 7, 2018
Timberline was great. I took my 2015 Ford F-150 for a Recall that I had and they fixed it really nice. The people there are so very friendly. I’ve known the owners since I was a kid.
L. Miller

February 15, 2018
Great place to buy a car in Libby MT.
J. Paradee

February 3, 2018
Finally bought a Ford. Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car.
L. Crowe

February 3, 2018
We have bought all our vehicles there...Terry and Ryan treat their customers very well and the salesmen are great as well!!
S. Shriner

December 22, 2017
Great customer service: friendly, helpful and professional. We appreciate the quick appointment and convenient service.
P. Iles

December 22, 2017
Paul has gone above and beyond to help with a sale that took some research and additional paperwork.
T. Wilson

October 31, 2017
Great service in the shop. Great truck/car inventory. No pressure sales. Excellent help with financing.
J. Dinning

September 28, 2017
Wow, what a day so far!! Busy, busy, busy!!
Got my car to the dealership by 8:00, driven home by a nice young man...we talked about the huge increase in firewood this year...$160 cord to some charging as much as $235!!!
Received call at 10:30, my sweet little car was ready. Picked up at my home; back to shop & price due was $35 less than quoted!!! Yay!! And, they performed a free diagnostic check!!
I’ve been quoted $25-50 here in town to run a test.
Everything in tip top shape!! Woot woot!!!
Got to my car, and to my surprise, they had also detailed her!!!
Talk about excellent customer service!!! Doesn't get much better than that!! Most importantly, I was treated with such courtesy & the shop was spotless!! Great job Timberline!!! Thanks Gary and crew for your superb service!!!
K. Staydohar

July 31, 2017
Always great people.
D. Wilkes

April 12, 2017
Highly recommended for your car or pickup and even your camper, great people and great atmosphere
N. Whiteman

January 20, 2017
I am totally pleased with my car and you all are awesome - you all go out of your way to make people happy with their purchase....May you all have a blessed New Year!
R. Buttrick-Best

December 30, 2016
Great and friendly service. Trustworthy and reliable.
W. Frampton

December 12, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful car and buying experience!
V. McCartney

July 9, 2016
To everyone at Timberline Auto,
My wife and I would like to take a moment to acknowledge the superior service and attention we have received. We recently purchased our 5th new vehicle, a new Fusion, from them. As always, it has been a very pleasant experience. We wish to recognize Brian Zimmerman for his patience, providing all the information I needed and helping me decide what I really wanted. He was outstanding. Best of all, having purchased here in the past, I am certain that Timberline’s shop will take the same excellent care of my new car as they have with all of my previous purchases.
Thank you all,
D. and K. Haines

June 15, 2016
Paul, Ryan and Terry made my buying experience great. I was looking for a specific vehicle with certain options, and they were able to find the exact vehicle I was looking for.
The buying process was friendly, helpful, upfront and professional. The best price around, and the best hometown customer service you can’t find elsewhere else. This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from Timberline, and have never been disappointed. It pays to shop in Libby!
L. Marchant

May 19, 2016
I’ve done business with Timberline for many years...I’ve never found a better dealership, and Terry and Ryan and the rest of the crew there really knows how to treat folks...I wouldn’t want to go to any other dealership and I now live about 300 miles away...
A.G. Poff

November 1, 2015
Professional & Friendly - I would recommend Timberline for all your Auto Needs. Terrific Service!!!
M. Todd

October 7, 2015
Great people who care about their community. Shop local
S. Soete

May 1, 2015
Timberline Auto Staff,
We recently purchased a truck from your dealership and I have never had a better experience purchasing a truck in my life. Prior to visiting your dealership I was against going to even look at cars at any dealership simply for the fact that most of them are such high pressure and for lack of better words shady and try to convince a customer to buy something that you don’t want or need. Ryan said it perfectly when he said “buying a car shouldn’t be a pain is the ass”.
Everyone there was responsive, detailed, and extremely friendly. You guys have earned our business and referrals for life, thank you again for everything.
C. and M. Martin

November 5, 2014
Great Place to do business locally! Many vehicles purchased from Terry and his Great crew over the past 30 years!
S. Gunderson

March 20, 2014
I believe that you will have a hard time finding a better dealership to buy from...... Home Town Advantage, Small Town Service with a Big City Selection!!!
B. Zimmerman

Unspecified Date
Dear Terry,
We thank you for your concern and the refund for the labor performed on our pickup.
We get to Libby often, and we would like to let you know that if we were to have trouble with our vehicle, we would bring it to Timberline for service.
Thank you again,
R. Holzer

November 14, 1988
Terry Andreessen, Owner
Timberline Auto Center
617 Mineral Avenue
Libby, Mt. 59923
Dear Sir:
I have been a proud owner of a 1988 Ford F150 Lariat for almost a year. To date I have had no major problems with the vehicle.
I would like to take this opportunity to commend you, your salesmen, staff and service people for a fine organization. The prompt and courteous service of the people in your employ is an asset to the Libby community. Your shop crew deserves to be commended for helping customers such as myself to the fullest extent possible.
Again, I thank your organization and would certainly patronage your place of business in the future.
Sincerely yours,
D.W. Wilkins
Satisfied Customer